Transformations between inertial systems of reference (download:-)

One can derive the Lorentz transformations without specific using the second postulate of relativity. You can find it in this document: Transformations between inertial systems of reference. Ok it is still a draft:-) Hope you enjoy it!

This entry was posted in Mathematics, Physics, Relativity, Special Relativity, Transformations. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Transformations between inertial systems of reference (download:-)

  1. QFTRenormlizer says:

    nonsense, you knew what you wanted and you distorted the equations and made whatever assumptions to get you there please don’t waste your time and ours although some other posts are good

  2. Hello QFTRenormlizer,

    you are free to comment. Because of spam I configured approving comments. There is a lot of spam here…

    The point for me here is not to show as what is – but rather to give my idea about it. I don’t require that people agree. You don’t need to agree.

    As for the post

    Transformations between inertial systems of reference

    I only tried to apply Newton’s vision of the world without accepting his addition of velocities. No more than that.

  3. Eric Su says:

    Actually I share your idea but have a different thought. Instead of proving Lorentz Transformation to be correct, I actually proved it to be incorrect because I found another transformation between inertial reference frame. Please have a look.
    http://vixra.org/abs/1709.0120

Leave a comment